Connect with us


Real Madrid, Barca, and Juve the first 3 teams to face UEFA.


The authority led by Aleksander Ceferin is taking action against the three Super League clubs.

UEFA has declared that it will initiate disciplinary procedures against Real Madrid, Barcelona, and Juventus for their efforts to establish a European Super League and their refusal to give up.

“Following an examination by UEFA Ethics and Disciplinary Inspectors into the so-called ‘Super League’ idea, disciplinary procedures have been initiated against Real Madrid, Barcelona, and Juventus for a suspected infringement of UEFA rules,” the statement stated.

Two-year suspension

It is the next critical step that UEFA must do in order to penalize the clubs. One of the possible punishments under consideration is a two-year ban on Madrid, Barcelona, and Juventus competing in European tournaments.

The investigators, who represent UEFA and have begun disciplinary proceedings, are made up of 20 different people. Toni Garcia Alcaraz, a Spaniard, is among them, albeit he is unable to participate in these processes because a club of the same country is engaged.

Clubs that withdrew from the Super League.

The Super League was founded with the participation of 12 clubs. Manchester United, Liverpool, Manchester City, Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur, Arsenal, Atletico Madrid, AC Milan, and Inter Milan have all withdrawn their names from the competition.

Follow on social media:

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *